Ministry team

Our rector is the Reverend Dr Erica Mathieson. Erica began her ministry at Holy Cross in August 2008. She has come to Hackett after ministries at St James' King St, Sydney, St Margaret's, Eltham, Victoria and a number of parishes in the Diocese of Bathurst, where she acted as locum while studying.

Erica has a strong ecumenical commitment and sees in the cooperating relationship between Holy Cross and St Margaret's Uniting Church possibilities for realising the unity that is Christ's vision for all Christian people.

Our Honorary Associate Priest is the Reverend Dr Ray Williamson. Ray served for many years as the General Secretary of the NSW Ecumenical Council and as the Executive Secretary of the Faith and Unity Commission of the National Council of Churches in Australia. Ray is married to Erica.

Holy Cross is privileged to have such a talented and caring couple serving the parish.

Parish Council

Most members of parish council are elected by the congregation at its annual meeting. Others are appointed by the rector. They meet monthly with the rector to guide and care for the life of the parish. The current members are:

Tony Jordan (Presiding Member), Erica Mathieson (Rector), John Campbell, Mark Sayer, Christine Ledger, Kirsty Baker, Caity Cameron, Adrian Wright, Justin Combs & Kirsten Merlino


Office Secretary

Lynda Dyer, our office secretary, is available on Thursdays from 1.30 to 3.00 pm. Contact:, 6248 0282